News Flash

Posted on: April 28, 2022

An Arrow to the Moon by Emily X.R. Pan

An Arrow to the Moon

Romeo and Juliet meets Chinese mythology in this magical novel by the New York Times bestselling author of The Astonishing Color of After  

Hunter Yee has perfect aim with a bow and arrow, but all else in his life veers wrong. He’s sick ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

Breaking the Age Code by Becca Levy PhD

Breaking the Age Code

Yale professor and leading expert on the psychology of successful aging, Dr. Becca Levy, draws on her ground-breaking research to show how age beliefs can be improved so they benefit all aspects of the aging process, including the way genes operate and th...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga [VIDEO GAME] (Xbox One, PS4, Nintendo Switch)

Lego Star Wars -The Skywalker Saga [VIDEO GAME]

Conquer the galaxy in LEGO® Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga on Nintendo Switch. In this new LEGO Star Wars game, players will experience memorable moments and nonstop action from all nine Skywalker saga films reimagined with signature LEGO humor. Th...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

Spider-Man: No Way Home [DVD]

Spider-Man -No Way Home [DVD]

For the first time in the cinematic history of Spider-Man, our friendly neighborhood hero's identity is revealed, bringing his Super Hero responsibilities into conflict with his normal life and putting those he cares about most at risk. When he e...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

Gathering Blossoms Under Fire: The Journals of Alice Walker, 1965-2000 by Alice Walker

Gathering Blossoms Under Fire

From National Book Award and Pulitzer Prize–winning author Alice Walker and edited by critic and writer Valerie Boyd, comes an unprecedented compilation of Walker’s fifty years of journals drawing an intimate portrait of her developmen...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

West Side Story [DVD]

West Side Story [DVD]

Directed by Academy Award winner Steven Spielberg, from a screenplay by Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award winner Tony Kushner, this musical tells the classic tale of fierce rivalries and young love in 1957 New York City.

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

The Girl and the Moon by Mark Lawrence

The Girl and the Moon

The fate of the world hangs from the Moon

The green world overwhelms all of Yaz’s expectations. Everything seems different but some things remain the same: her old enemies are still bent on her destruction.

The Corridor abounds with plenty and uns...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

Kirby and the Forgotten Land [VIDEO GAME] (Nintendo Switch)

Kirby and the Forgotten Land [VIDEO GAME]

Float off on an all-new adventure as the powerful puffball, Kirby. Explore in 3D stages as you discover a mysterious world with abandoned structures from a past civilization—like a shopping mall?! Copy enemies’ abilities like the new D...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

Little Souls by Sandra Dallas

Little Souls

Sandra Dallas's Little Souls is a gripping tale of sisterhood, loyalty, and secrets set in Denver amid America’s last deadly flu pandemic.

Colorado, 1918. World War I is raging overseas, but it’s the home front battling for sur...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

Ghostwire Tokyo [VIDEO GAME] (PS5)

Ghostwire Tokyo [VIDEO GAME]

Tokyo's population has vanished, and deadly supernatural forces prowl the streets. Use an arsenal of elemental abilities to unravel the truth behind the disappearance and save Tokyo.

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

Hotel Magnifique by Emily J. Taylor

Hotel Magnifique

For fans of Caraval and The Night Circus, this decadent and darkly enchanting YA fantasy, set against the backdrop of a Belle Époque-inspired hotel, follows seventeen-year-old Jani as she uncovers the deeply disturbing secrets of the legendary ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands [VIDEO GAME] (PS4, Xbox One, Series X, PS5)

Tiny Tinas Wonderlands [VIDEO GAME]

Embark on an epic adventure full of whimsy, wonder, and high-powered weaponry! Bullets, magic, and broadswords collide across this chaotic fantasy world brought to life by the unpredictable Tiny Tina. Roll your own multiclass hero and loot, shoot, slash, ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

Nightmare Alley [DVD]

Nightmare Alley [DVD]

When charismatic but down-on-his-luck Stanton Carlisle (Bradley Cooper) endears himself to clairvoyant Zeena (Toni Collette) and her has-been mentalist husband Pete (David Strathairn) at a traveling carnival, he crafts a golden ticket to success, using th...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

Rise: A Pop History of Asian American from the Nineties to Now by Jeff Yang, Phil Yu, & Philip Wang

Rise

Cultural critic Jeff Yang, blogger Phil Yu of Angry Asian Man, and Wong Fu Productions’ Philip Wang team up (with iconic guests!) for a graphic romp through the ups and downs of how, over the past three decades, Asian Americans went from quiet a...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

An Honest Lie by Tarryn Fisher

An Honest Lie

“I’m going to kill her. You’d better come if you want to save her.”

Lorraine—“Rainy”—lives at the top of Tiger Mountain. Remote, moody, cloistered in pine trees and fog, it&...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: April 28, 2022

Queen of the Tiles by Hanna Alkaf

Queen of the Tiles

They Wish They Were Us meets The Queen’s Gambit in the world of competitive Scrabble when a teen girl is forced to investigate the mysterious death of her best friend a year after the fact when her Instagram comes back to life with cryp...

Read on...

Featured Books

News Flash

Home

4 Stories
Posted on: May 26, 2022

Summer Reading Kickoff Party June 4

Kickoff Party - Website

Join us for a Kickoff Party on June 4 from 2-4 p.m. as we celebrate the start of the 2022 Summer Reading Program, Oceans of Possibilities! Pick up your goodie bag, including whale, shark, or sailboat LEGO kits.

Join the fun! Home
Posted on: May 23, 2022

Top Picks for Asian Pacific American Month

40 top books

The following titles are created by and/or about Asian and Pacific Americans. All titles are available at Grand Forks Public.

Read the blog article. Home
Posted on: May 23, 2022

7 Ways to Nurture Your Mental Health

7 ways - mental health - web

In celebration of Mental Health Month, we’ve put together a list of seven ways to nurture your mental health with a visit to Grand Forks Public.

Read the blog article. Home
Posted on: May 12, 2022

Summer Reading Program: Pre-Registration Now Open

Preregistration web

We are excited to present the 2022 Summer Reading Program, Oceans of Possibilities, June 1-July 31. In addition to reading, we will offer a variety of camps and clubs for curious minds! Because space is limited, these require pre-registration.

Sign up today! Home

News Flash