News Flash

Posted on: November 4, 2021

Metroid Dread (Nintendo Switch)

Metroid Dread

Samus’ story continues after the events of the Metroid™ Fusion game when she descends upon planet ZDR to investigate a mysterious transmission sent to the Galactic Federation. After a harrowing encounter with a living Chozo—a...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: November 4, 2021

Oh William! By Elizabeth Strout

Oh William

The Pulitzer Prize-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling author traces the enduring bond between a divorced couple in a poignant novel about love, loss, and the family secrets that can erupt and bewilder us at any point in life. 

Through her care...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: November 4, 2021

All Her Little Secrets by Wanda Morris

All Her Little Secrets

In this fast-paced thriller, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a black lawyer who gets in over her head after the sudden death of her boss. A debut perfect for fans of Attica Locke, Alyssa Cole, Harlan Coben, and Celeste Ng, with shades of How...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: November 4, 2021

The Speckled Beauty: A Dog and His People by Rick Bragg

The Speckled Beauty

From the best-selling, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of All Over but the Shoutin', the warmhearted and hilarious story of how his life was transformed by his love for a poorly behaved, half-blind stray dog. 

Speck is not a good boy. He is...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: November 4, 2021

Claws for Alarm (Mrs. Murphy, #30) by Rita Mae Brown

Claws for Alarm

Mary Minor "Harry" Haristeen gets a little help from her veterinarian husband to solve the murder of a young equine vet whose death may be linked to his new clinic in this tantalizing mystery from Rita Mae Brown and her feline co-author Sneaky P...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: November 4, 2021

Free Guy [DVD]

Free Guy

A bank teller (Ryan Reynolds) discovers he is actually a background player in an open-world video game and decides to become the hero of his own story... one he rewrites himself. Now in a world where there are no limits, he is determined to be the guy who...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: November 4, 2021

Small Pleasures by Clare Chambers

Small Pleasures

1957, south-east suburbs of London.

Jean Swinney is a feature writer on a local paper, disappointed in love and — on the brink of forty — living a limited existence with her truculent mother: a small life from which there is no likeliho...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: November 4, 2021

Wax Carving for Jewellers by Russell Lownsbrough and Danila Tarcinale

Wax Carving for Jewellers

Wax carving is like sculpture for jewelry and allows enormous creativity, as so many different forms can be made. This practical guide introduces the techniques to this age-old method through a series of guided exercises and projects and demonstrates how ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: November 4, 2021

Star Wars Visions: Ronin by Emma Mieko Candon

Star Wars Visions

A mysterious former Sith wanders the galaxy in this stunning Star Wars tale, an original novel inspired by the world of The Duel from the Star Wars Visions animated anthology. 

The Jedi are the most loyal servants of the Empire. 

Two decad...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: November 4, 2021

World War C: Lessons from the Covid-19 Pandemic by Sanjay Gupta, MD

World War C

CNN chief medical correspondent Sanjay Gupta, MD, offers an accessible, data-packed answer to our biggest questions about Covid-19: What have we learned about this pandemic and how can we prepare for—or prevent—the next one? 

A...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: November 4, 2021

Back 4 Blood (PS4 and Xbox One)

Back 4 Blood

Back 4 Blood is a thrilling cooperative first-person shooter from the creators of the critically acclaimed Left 4 Dead franchise. You are at the center of a war against the Ridden. Theseonce-human hosts of a deadly parasite have turned into terrifying cre...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: November 4, 2021

Death Loop (PS5)

Deathloop

DEATHLOOP is a next-gen first-person shooter from Arkane Lyon, the award-winning studio behind Dishonored. In DEATHLOOP, two rival assassins are trapped in a mysterious timeloop on the island of Blackreef, doomed to repeat the same day for eternity. As Co...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: November 4, 2021

Noor by Nnedi Okorafor

Noor

From Africanfuturist luminary Okorafor comes a new science fiction novel of intense action and thoughtful rumination on biotechnology, destiny, and humanity in a near-future Nigeria. 

Anwuli Okwudili prefers to be called AO. To her, these initials...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: November 4, 2021

I Have Something to Tell You by Susan Lewis

I Have Something to Tell You

Don’t miss the captivating new book from the internationally bestselling author Susan Lewis! 

High-flying lawyer Jessica Wells has it all. A successful career, loving husband Tom and a family she adores. But one case – and one ...

Read on...

Featured Books