News Flash

Posted on: February 5, 2021

One of the Good Ones by Maika Moulite and Maritza Moulite

One of the good ones

The Hate U Give meets Get Out in this honest and powerful exploration of prejudice in the stunning novel from sister-writer duo Maika and Maritza Moulite, authors of Dear Haiti, Love Alaine.ISN'T BEING HUMAN ENOUGH?When teen social activist and h...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

Faith: Taking Flight (Faith Herbert Origin Story #1) by Julie Murphy

Faith taking flight

From Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’, comes the first in a two-book origin story of Faith, a groundbreaking, plus-sized superhero from the Valiant Entertainment comics.

Faith Herbert is a pretty re...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

Wanda E. Brunstetter's Amish Friends From Scratch Cookbook

Amish Friends Cookbook

New, from New York Times bestselling author of Amish fiction, Wanda E. Brunstetter--A must-have cookbook that goes back to the basics of cooking from scratch! Why does nothing compare to the memories of Great-Grandma’s food? Could it be because ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

Clanlands: Whiskey, Warfare, and a Scottish Adventure Like No Other by Sam Heughan and Graham McTavi

Clanlands

From their faithful camper van to boats, kayaks, bicycles, and motorbikes, join stars of Outlander Sam and Graham on a road trip with a difference, as two Scotsmen explore a land of raw beauty, poetry, feuding, music, history, and warfare.Unlikely friends...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

Siri, Who Am I? by Sam Tschida

Siri, Who Am I

Mia might look like a Millennial but she was born yesterday. Emerging from a coma with short-term amnesia after an accident, Mia can't remember her own name until the Siri assistant on her iPhone provides it. Based on her cool hairstyle (undercut...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

Is This Anything? by Jerry Seinfeld

Is This Anything

Since his first performance at the legendary New York nightclub “Catch a Rising Star” as a twenty-one-year-old college student in fall of 1975, Jerry Seinfeld has written his own material and saved everything. “Whenever I cam...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

Demon’s Souls (PS5)

Demon

From Bluepoint Games comes a remake of the PlayStation classic, Demon’s Souls. Entirely rebuilt from the ground up and masterfully enhanced, this remake introduces the horrors of a fog-laden, dark fantasy land to a whole new generation of gamers...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

Absence of Mercy (Lightner and Law Mystery #1) by S.M. Goodwin

Absence of Mercy

A string of grisly murders in Pre-Civil War New York propels an unlikely pair of detectives into a deadly tinderbox in S. M. Goodwin's debut novel, a sure hit for fans of Will Thomas and C. S. Harris.Jasper Lightner is a decorated Crimean War her...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

Light of the Jedi by Charles Soule

Light of the Jedi

Two hundred years before the events of Star Wars: The Phantom Menace, in the era of the glorious High Republic, the noble and wise Jedi Knights must face a frightening threat to themselves, the galaxy, and the Force itself....From Book Sleeve:It is a gold...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

Eartheater by Dolores Reyes

Eartheater

Electrifying and provocative, visceral and profound, a powerful literary debut novel about a young woman whose compulsion to eat earth gives her visions of murdered and missing people—an imaginative synthesis of mystery and magical realism that ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

All the Colors of Night (Fogg Lake #2) by Jayne Ann Krentz

All the colors of night

Two psychics plunge into a dark world of deadly secrets in this second installment of the Fogg Lake trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz.North Chastain possesses a paranormal talent that gives him the ability to track down the mos...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

Vexed 2: Twisted Faith by Honey

Vexed2

Reaching out to a compassionate chaplain after two years in prison for an attempt on her brother's life, Jay is rejected by a family that does not believe in her spiritual transformation, while her brother contemplates a devastating choice.

Two ye...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

The Wicked Hour (Natalie Lockhart #2) by Alice Blanchard

The Wicked Hour

The day after Burning Lake’s notorious, debauched Halloween celebration, Detective Natalie Lockhart uncovers a heartbreaking scene—a young woman, dead and lying in a dumpster. There’s no clue to who she is, save for a mystify...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

Sad Janet by Lucie Britsch

Sad Janet

For as long as I can remember feeling things, I’ve felt sadness. Now, for example, I feel sad that we have no money. Also a little mad that a bunch of idiots seem to have it all. But sad, mostly, because I think that’s just the way thi...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

Remina by Junji Ito

Remina

An unknown planet emerges from inside a wormhole, and its discoverer, Dr. Oguro, christens the celestial body "Remina" after his own daughter. His finding is met with great fanfare, and Remina herself rises to fame. However, the planet picks up ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: February 5, 2021

Dolly Parton, Songteller: My Life in Lyrics by Dolly Parton, Robert K. Oermann

Dolly Parton

Dolly Parton, Songteller: My Life in Lyrics is a landmark celebration of the remarkable life and career of a country music and pop culture legend.As told by Dolly Parton in her own inimitable words, explore the songs that have defined her journey. Illustr...

Read on...

Featured Books

News Flash

Home

2 Stories
Posted on: March 1, 2021

"Driveways" Film Discussion with Screenwriter Paul Thureen

Driveways-web

Paul Thureen, a native of East Grand Forks who is now a screenwriter in New York, recently co-wrote the film, “Driveways” with Hannah Bos. Directed by Andrew Ahn, this film is available in a variety of places, including for free throug...
Learn more.

Home
Posted on: February 16, 2021

Open Hours Starting March 1

Open Hours-Web

We’re excited to share that starting March 1, we are expanding open hours and will no longer require appointments. We will also continue to offer contactless Curbside Pickup, expanded to six days per week. 

Open Hours:

  • Mon, Tues, Wed, Fri...
Learn more.

Home

News Flash